The version history feature in spaces allows you to view previous versions of a space to track your project progress or to revert unintended changes, including deleted content.
How to revert to a previous version
To view the version history and revert your space to a previous version:
- Open the desired space.
- At the top right, click the More menu (•••).
- Click Version history.
- On the left side of the Version history dialog, select the version you want.
- In the top-right corner of the dialog, click Revert.
Who can access version history and revert changes?
Anyone who has access to the specific space can access version history and revert to a previous version.
Will the current version be lost if someone reverts to a previous version?
No, it won't be lost. You can revert to an older version of your space without fear of losing changes that were made after the version you want to revert to was saved.
After reverting to an older version, you'll see the version that was replaced at the top of the version history list.
How often do spaces save separate versions?
Changes in spaces are saved as these changes are made, but Version history shows these changes grouped into different versions. The versions are calculated based on the last change of each hour in which there are one or more edits on a text.