- When are InVision's services shutting down and what do I need to do to prepare?
The last day InVision will be available is December 31, 2024. All of your documents, including prototypes, Freehands, specs, boards, DSM, and all assets, will be deleted shortly after that date.
To make your transition as easy as possible, we recommend switching to another tool for any new projects immediately. If you have a large number of documents in your InVision account, we encourage you to start deciding which ones you would like to keep and begin exporting that data as soon as possible.
Our Freehand visual collaboration product was acquired by Miro. Miro has exciting plans for Freehand and will be communicating with Freehand customers directly moving forward. Please see the Documents section below for more information on tools recommendation.
- What’s going to happen to my account and documents?
The last day when you'll be able to access your InVision account is December 31, 2024. We will begin the shutdown process shortly thereafter, and your account, along with all its data, will be permanently deleted. Please note that we will not be able to recover any documents that may be in your account after the shutdown date. See the Documents section below for more information on how to export your documents.
- Will I be able to request an extension?
Unfortunately, we won't be able to offer any extensions. Please ensure that you've backed up anything you want to keep by December 31, 2024. We strongly recommend initiating the export process early in 2024. Anticipating a high demand in the final months before the shutdown, there is a possibility that our servers may become unavailable at times. Note that we cannot extend your access beyond December 31, 2024, to allow for additional time to export documents. See the Documents section below for more information on how to export your documents.
- Will I be able to keep my account if I upgraded to a higher tier plan?
No, all of InVision services across all plans (including Enterprise) will be permanently shut down. However, since Freehand has been acquired by Miro, we recommend starting a Miro account and moving your workflows there. Miro has exciting plans for Freehand and will be communicating them shortly
- I'm on V6 Free plan. Will my access be removed earlier?
No, we've extended everyone's full access until December 31, 2024 to give you plenty of time to export your data.
- I’m ready to delete my account earlier. How can I do it?
If you’re a V6-only customer, you can self-delete your account at any time by following these steps. For all other users, your account and all data will be fully deleted shortly after December 31, 2024, so there is no need to contact us.
- Who should I contact if I need help before December 31, 2024?
Our Support team will continue to be available to help with any InVision-related questions you may have until December 31, 2024. If you're an Enterprise customer, please also feel free to reach out to your Account Manager.
- Who should I contact if I need help after December, 31, 2024?
InVision will fully shut its doors shortly after December 31, 2024, which means our Support team will no longer be available to assist with any InVision-related questions after that date. Here are a few points of contact that may be able to assist with those specific inquiries:
-If you're an Enterprise customer and have got questions about your contract, or need help setting up in Miro: reach out to your Account Manager
-For any technical questions about Miro or help with their product: contact Miro’s support team