Deleting files and folders in legacy DSM
This article applies specifically to legacy DSM. To learn more about developing documentation in the new DSM, check out this article
If you're an admin or editor in your legacy DSM design system, you can delete individual files or entire folders.
Note that if you delete a folder, you also delete the files inside that folder. Deleting items or folders from your design system is a permanent action. This cannot be undone.
To delete an item or folder in your legacy system:
- In Sketch, click the legacy DSM icon ().
- Right-click the desired file or folder, and then click Delete.
- To confirm, click Delete.
You may notice that some root folders can only be renamed—not deleted. These folders are integral to the main structure of your legacy system. The folders that can't be deleted are:
- Text Styles
- Layer Styles