Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


Require user identification

Follow
This article is specific to Enterprise in InVision Cloud V6. If you're using Enterprise in Cloud V7, read this article instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

When sharing a prototype, you have the option of enabling a feature called Require user identification.

This setting does not require the person accessing the share link to have an account—it is simply a way for them to identify themselves to the prototype owner when viewing the link.

If you would like to also limit who can access a prototype, we suggest that you also password protect the share link.

To require user identification:

  1. Open your prototype and, in the top-right corner, click the Share button.
  2. In the share modal, click Link Settings, and then click More Options.
  3. Click to toggle on Require user identification.
If you are an Enterprise user, this setting will not appear if you have enabled the global setting, Require authentication for share links. When you require authentication, anyone who views the share link will need to be a member of your Enterprise organization and will need to sign in before viewing. To learn more, check out this article: Require authentication for share links

Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us