×

Managing Teams in DSM

DSM team management

The members that have access to the library and the permissions that they are granted are all administered through the web view of DSM. Roles and permissions are a feature of the Enterprise DSM service but is available on the Free plan during the DSM Preview.

To access permissions from the Sketch plugin, select the library in the plugin and then click Add Collaborators from the drop down menu. This opens a web page showing your team members.

Screenshot_2017-12-13_17.16.56.png

Screenshot_2017-12-13_17.17.43.png

Enterprise team management

Admins can enable open access to DSM, so anyone in the enterprise can join without having to invite each individual.

Screenshot_2018-01-05_16.27.24.png

 

Permission levels

There are 3 different permission levels:

  • Member permission allows the use of library elements.
  • Member + Editor permission allows editing, creation and use of library elements.
  • Administrator permissions allows all of the above and for the managing of users.

 

Adding and removing collaborators

To add a collaborator:

  1. Go to your DSM plugin modal in Sketch.
  2. Click Add Collaborators from the drop down menu.
  3. You’ll be redirected to the DSM web view where a new collaborator can be invited to the library.

The invitation appears as an email, and if no InVision account yet exists, it will be necessary to create one. 

After a new member is invited, the administrator can choose their role. Their name will appear as Pending until the invite is accepted.

image_1024.png

To remove a collaborator:

  1. Go to your DSM plugin modal in Sketch.
  2. Click Add Collaborators from the drop down menu.
  3. You’ll be redirected to the DSM web view where you can use a drop down menu next to a users name to select Remove.

    Screenshot_2017-12-13_17.19.14.png
  4. Then click Delete in the pop up to confirm.

 

 

Frequently Asked Questions

View all DSM FAQs here.