Archiving and deleting screens in V6
  • 06 Jan 2023
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Archiving and deleting screens in V6

  • Dark
    Light

Article summary

Sometimes you may want to remove a screen from your prototype. Depending on your needs, you can either archive or permanently delete the screen.

Archiving vs. deleting

Archiving a screen removes that screen from your prototype. However, it can still be restored at any time. Restoring a screen will also restore any comments or hotspots that were on that screen.

Deleting a screen permanently removes that screen—and any of its comments or hotspots—from your prototype. This action cannot be undone.

Archiving screens

To archive a screen:

  1. Navigate to the Documents page and open your prototype.
  2. Hover over a screen and click the ••• (more) menu.
  3. Click the Archive icon (Archive icon).
  4. To confirm, click Yes, Archive.

Steps to archive a prototype screen in InVison V6

To archive multiple screens:

  1. Navigate to the Documents page and open your prototype.
  2. Hover over a screen and check the circle. Do this for all screens that you want to archive.
  3. At the bottom of the page, click the Archive icon (Archive icon).

Steps to archive multiple prototype screens in InVison V6

Restoring archived screens

Before you start:

  • It isn't currently possible to restore archived screens in bulk. To restore multiple screens, you will need to unarchive each screen individually.
  • In order to restore a hotspot, both the source screen and the destination screen must be unarchived. If the destination screen remains archived, the hotspot on the source screen will not appear.

To restore an archived screen:

  1. Navigate to the Documents page and open your prototype.
  2. Click the Screens drop-down, and then choose Archived Screens.
  3. Hover over the desired screen and click Unarchive.

    You can also click Preview to see a larger view of the screen before restoring.

Restored screens appear at the end of a prototype, and you can reorder them as needed.

Steps to restore archived screens in InVision V6

Deleting screens

Warning:

Before you delete any prototype screens, it's important to understand that deletion is permanent. InVision Support does not have a way to recover deleted documents or prototype screens; therefore, we recommend archiving your work instead.

To delete a screen:

  1. Navigate to the Documents page and open your prototype.
  2. Hover over a screen and click the ••• (more) menu.
  3. Click the Delete icon ().
  4. To confirm, click Yes, Delete.

Steps to delete a screen in InVision V6

To delete multiple screens:

  1. Navigate to the Documents page and open your prototype.
  2. Hover over a screen and check the circle. Do this for every screen you want to delete.
  3. At the bottom of the page, click the Delete icon (Delete icon).
  4. To confirm, click Delete.

Steps to delete multiple screens in InVision V6


Was this article helpful?