Roles and Permissions

[[ section.name ]]

[[ subSection.name ]] [[ articles[subSection.id] ? "(" + articles[subSection.id].length + ")" : "" ]]

How can I check my Enterprise role?

You can check your assigned role for your InVision V6 Enterprise whenever you need: Sign in to your Enterprise account: enterprise-domain.invisionapp.com In the top-right corner of InVision, click your username. Below the View...

Who can delete projects in my Enterprise account?

If using an InVision V6 Enterprise plan, the following roles can permanently delete projects:  Admin Manager Contributor By default, contributors are prevented from deleting projects, but this setting can be changed. To learn ...

Can I change my own role on an Enterprise account?

Access to change the assigned roles for members of an InVision V6 Enterprise account is restricted to the account admin(s) only—managers cannot change member roles. InVision Support is not permitted to change assigned roles for...

How do I change an Enterprise member's role?

If you are an admin or manager on an InVision V6 Enterprise account, you can change another member's role at any time. To learn more about each role, check out this article: Enterprise roles and permissions Managers cannot chan...

How do I require authentication for share links?

If you're on an InVision V6 Enterprise plan, you have the option to require authentication for share links. When the Require authentication for share links setting is enabled, only members of your Enterprise organization will b...

Requesting access to a prototype

Members of your InVision V6 Enterprise account can request access to prototypes they are not collaborators on. Once access is requested, the prototype creator will receive a notification to approve a request from a user to be a...

Require user identification

When sharing a prototype, you have the option of enabling a feature called Require user identification. This setting does not require the person accessing the share link to have an account—it is simply a way for them to identif...

What does "Enable Dashboard for Contributors" mean?

By default, this option is turned off and only managers and admins can view the dashboard tab. However if an admin on your InVision V6 Enterprise team turns this option on, all contributors in your Enterprise will be able to vi...

How do I set up a team within my Enterprise account?

With InVision V6 Enterprise, you can organize your Enterprise members into different groups called Teams. Teams allow you to invite specific groups of people to a prototype or notify them about comments. For example, you may wa...

How do I set up my Enterprise account?

You will be contacted by an Enterprise Client Success Manager who will assign a customized subdomain (usually https://your-company-name.invisionapp.com/). Once a migration upgrade has been completed, an administrator on your te...

How do I remove members from an Enterprise plan?

Before you start Only an admin can remove a member from the Enterprise. When you remove a member, you don't need to transfer any prototypes. Prototypes created within an Enterprise account are owned by the Enterprise.  Removed...

What are the Enterprise roles and permissions?

With InVision Enterprise, you can assign roles and set additional permissions to refine responsibilities. Currently, there are 4 available roles for an Enterprise organization: Admin: has full account access Manager: can invit...

InVision Learn

[[ slotProps.course.title ]]

[[ slotProps.course.description ]]

Learn [[ slotProps.course.customFields.topic[0] ]]