Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


InVision ambassador ambassador
Julia Panfilova Edited

Is there a way to turn OFF the "x" shortcut that triggers the prototype mode?

It's messing up my workflow, very intrusive and disruptive.

Adding a custom shortcut in system settings doesn't work.

This post is associated with a known feature request: [[problemTicketSubject]]. Let our Product team know that you’re interested in this feature.

Sign in to add your vote

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about making our product better. We’ve let our Product team know that you’re interested in this feature so they can factor that into their product strategy.

comments

Sort by

official comment

Camille M
InVision ambassador Camille M, InVision Employee , ambassador Edited
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Julia,

Thanks for reaching out!

I'm afraid it isn't currently possible to disable either prototyping or sync, or customize that shortcut. However, I absolutely do see your point about inadvertently selecting the prototyping option, and how there should be an option to toggle those off separately. Our Product team is tracking this feature request, and I've added your vote and comment so they know how it's affecting your workflow. 

At present, while not ideal, the best solution would be to disable the plug-in for the session that you are working on, then enabling it when you are ready to sync. 

If you have any other questions along the way, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us.

Cheers,

Camille

NOTE: If anybody else would like to add their feedback about this potential feature, please “ADD YOUR VOTE” using the button on the original post.


join the conversation

to comment, sign up or sign in.