Skip to main content
InVision Support Home Page
InVision ambassador ambassador
Flour
Flour Updated

Screens that have been already exported to InVision stop syncing...

After exporting a screen to InVision, if I delete it in Sketch and give the same name to another one, it does not synchronize it anymore. It gives a message that everything is synchronized, but it is untruthful, because later I see that the InVision is outdated. Which forces me to review the flow screen by screen to identify those who have this problem, erase them, and re-animate and link them again.

This post is associated with a known feature request: [[ problemTicketSubject ]]. Let our Product team know that you’re interested in this feature.

Sign in to add your vote

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about making our product better. We’ve let our Product team know that you’re interested in this feature so they can factor that into their product strategy.

1

comments

Sort by

official comment

Camille M
InVision ambassador Camille M , InVision Employee , ambassador Edited

Hi Flour,

Currently, Craft uses the Sketch ID of the artboards to overwrite previously synced artboards. This can create some confusion for users who use different Sketch files to try and update the same artboards as the Sketch ID will not match.

We've received similar feedback from others and we've made sure to let our Product team know. Having the ability to choose between using the artboard name or Sketch ID for overwriting screens would be a great improvement to Craft Sync. It would allow users to update the same artboard from different Sketch files or from the same Sketch file with the same artboard name.

I've passed along your feedback but please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can help with!

Best,

Camille

NOTE: If anybody else would like to add their feedback about this potential feature, please “ADD YOUR VOTE” using the button on the original post.

Sebastian Marszałek
InVision ambassador Sebastian Marszałek , ambassador

Hi Camille,

Could you provide us what is the current status of this issue? This is rather important to fix it, because all InVision function is irrelevant due to this issue. It is because, when someone leaves a comment, or set a status of screen, or work on the same project, but from different files it makes lots of confusion and mess. 

Best,
Sebastian

0
Raynor B
InVision ambassador Raynor B , InVision Employee , ambassador

Hi Sebastian,

Thanks for reaching out to our Community! I can see that you already have a ticket open regarding this. I encourage you to check your inbox for our reply, and please feel free to add any updates by replying to that ticket. 

Have a great day!

Regards,
Raynor

0

join the conversation

To comment, sign up or sign in.