Skip to main content
Latest news: [[ newestAnnouncement.title ]] Learn more
InVision Support Home Page
Sign in
InVision ambassador ambassador
Caio Brossi
Caio Brossi Updated

How to keep Shared Draft hidden from my team while I updated files

Hey All, I need help to understand about how versioning works. I have the version 1.0 of my design system which all the designers should be using as their main source of truth. The problem is that everyone see the shared draft as the default library and needs to manually change to v1.0 using the navigation. 

They have switch to the version 1.0 but every time they close sketch it comes back to shared draft.

It's there a way to keep the version 1.0 as default to all my designers( in DSM craft app and DSM web) with the shared draft hidden while I work with new components. I am the only one with an administrator account to the library and everyone is under the invision entreprise account that is able to view the library.

 

 

 

 

This post is associated with a known feature request: [[ problemTicketSubject ]]. Let our Product team know that you’re interested in this feature.

Sign in to add your vote

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about making our product better. We’ve let our Product team know that you’re interested in this feature so they can factor that into their product strategy.

1

comments

Sort by

official comment

Ella B
InVision ambassador Ella B , ambassador

Hi Caio,

Thanks for posting in Community.

Currently, it's not possible to set a default library version in DSM or to hide the Shared Draft of a DSM library. That said, I see that you opened a ticket with our Support agents about this as well, and we have linked up your ticket to our internal feature request for tracking.

Best,
Ella

NOTE: If anybody else would like to add their feedback about this potential feature, please fill out a ticket with Support here detailing the feature you are looking for.

join the conversation

To comment, sign up or sign in.