Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


InVision ambassador ambassador
Aman Edited

Inspect mode not working

I am unable to use Inspect mode. Every time I try, I get the error dialog box which asks me to refresh, but refreshes and even trying different browsers does not work.

The console spits out a JavaScript error.

Can you help me with this?

This post is associated with a known feature request: [[problemTicketSubject]]. Let our Product team know that you’re interested in this feature.

Sign in to add your vote

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about making our product better. We’ve let our Product team know that you’re interested in this feature so they can factor that into their product strategy.

comments

sort by

official comment

Shaina Torgerson
InVision ambassador Shaina Torgerson, InVision Employee , ambassador Edited
Comment actions Permalink

UPDATE

Our engineers identified the cause of the error you were receiving, and we've released a fix that should resolve the problem. When you have a moment, please give your browser a refresh, and then please try accessing one of your screens in Inspect Mode once again. 

Please do let us know if you encounter any further error as we want to make sure this is fully resolved.



Beth Vanderkolk
InVision ambassador Beth Vanderkolk, InVision Employee , ambassador
Comment actions Permalink

Hey Aman and Marcel,

Our Support team will need to dig in to this one. I'm opening tickets for each of you on your behalf. Keep your eyes peeled for an email from the team.

Thanks,
Beth

0

Virgil Bugnariu
InVision ambassador Virgil Bugnariu , ambassador
Comment actions Permalink

Hello,

I'm experiencing a similar issue with Inspect Mode:

 

1

Beth Vanderkolk
InVision ambassador Beth Vanderkolk, InVision Employee , ambassador
Comment actions Permalink

Hey Virgil,

Our Engineering team is looking into this issue now. I'll escalate your ticket in Support so that it's associated with the others in this investigation! Our team may ask you for additional details. Keep your eye out for an email!

Beth

0

Kevin
InVision ambassador Kevin , ambassador
Comment actions Permalink

same problem here

1

Shaina Torgerson
InVision ambassador Shaina Torgerson, InVision Employee , ambassador
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Kevin,

Thanks for taking the time to share a screenshot of the error message that you're encountering. This helps us determine what our Support and Engineering teams need to investigate further. That being said, our Support and Engineering teams are aware of this particular issue and are working on a fix.

I will open a ticket on your behalf with our Support team so that they can log your incident and keep you in the loop with any updates on a fix. Please keep an eye out for a message from one of our Support agents shortly.

Please let me know if there's anything else I can help out with in the meantime.

Best,

Shaina

0

Alex Pak
InVision ambassador Alex Pak , ambassador
Comment actions Permalink

Having the same issue with some of my artboards. Tried different accounts and browsers.

 

0

Shaina Torgerson
InVision ambassador Shaina Torgerson, InVision Employee , ambassador
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Alex,

Sorry to hear that you're still encountering this issue. As mentioned above, our engineers identified the source of this issue discussed by other users in this thread and released a fix yesterday.

Can you please share some additional information so that we can determine what might be the source of this issues for you?:

  1. When did this issue start happening for you?
  2. Can you please provide a screenshot of the Console error?
  3. What browsers and operating system versions are you using? You can get these details by going to http://www.whatsmybrowser.org/, clicking “Copy”, and pasting the link it gives you here.

Look forward to hearing from you,

Shaina

0

Ho Teng Yee
InVision ambassador Ho Teng Yee , ambassador
Comment actions Permalink

Hi InVision, my team is also having the same issue.

I was using InVision and some of my members are unable to use the inspect tool when they upload their files from sketch.

When did this issue start happening for you?
it started on 7 Oct 2019

Can you please provide a screenshot of the Console error?

What browsers and operating system versions are you using?
https://whatsmybrowser.org/b/K4DKFKE

0

Shaina Torgerson
InVision ambassador Shaina Torgerson, InVision Employee , ambassador
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Ho Teng,

Sorry to hear that you're also running into issues with Inspect. Thanks for taking the time to provide the details that you have above.

To get a better idea of what might be causing this, I'd like our Support team to take a closer look for you. I will open a ticket on your behalf including the details that you have in your comment. Please look out for an email from one of our Support agents soon.

Thanks for hanging in there,

Shaina

0

join the conversation

to comment, sign up or sign in.