Skip to main content
Latest news: [[ newestAnnouncement.title ]] Learn more
InVision Support Home Page
Sign in
InVision ambassador ambassador
Barb Miles
Barb Miles Updated

Undo Delete in DSM

I accidentally deleted a folder in the DSM with a lot of components. How can I revert this? 

This post is associated with a known feature request: [[ problemTicketSubject ]]. Let our Product team know that you’re interested in this feature.

Sign in to add your vote

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about making our product better. We’ve let our Product team know that you’re interested in this feature so they can factor that into their product strategy.

0

comments

Sort by

official comment

Shaina Torgerson
InVision ambassador Shaina Torgerson , ambassador

Hi Barb,

Thanks for reaching out here in Community about how to revert back to a previous version of your DSM Library. I noticed that you also reached out to our Support team about this. I will notify them of your comment here in Community.

As our Support agent notified you, deleting a DSM Library is a permanent action and it wouldn't be able to be recovered, unfortunately. I know thats not what you were hoping to hear and I am very sorry I'm unable to provide better news. For anybody else interested in this functionality, our team is tracking interest in the ability to recover deleted libraries. Please fill out a ticket with Support here detailing the feature you are looking for.

However, if you're on a DSM Enterprise plan, you have access to version control in which you can revert back to a previous version of your Library. Learn more about DSM Version Control here.

Have a great day,

Shaina

 

join the conversation

To comment, sign up or sign in.