Sign in to the DSM website and open your design system.
At the top-left of the page, click theDraftdrop-down.
ClickRelease a new version.
Enter theVersion nameand an optionalVersion description.
The new version is pushed to all team members, and they can access the updated system immediately.
When you publish a new version, all signed-in users receive a notification. That notification links to a page that shows the version history and release notes. If someone is viewing your design system, but they aren't signed in, they won't see this notification.
Releasing a version from Sketch
From the DSM-Sketch plugin, when you view a design system's versions from the version drop down, you'll also see the option to release a version from Sketch. When you selectRelease new version, you'll be taken to the DSM web experience to complete your version release notes and publish your version.