Working in draft mode
The draft is a staging environment where admins and editors can edit a design system before releasing a version to the rest of the team. Simply put—the version of your design system that you’re currently working on. It always reflects the latest work in progress, and it's where all edits to the design system take place.
Anyone with access to edit, either an admin or editor for the design system, will be able to see and edit your draft.
If you have not released any versions, you are in draft mode by default. If you have released a system version, you can switch back to the draft at any time to make edits or view the most current work in progress.