Sharing a freehand with external users is a great way to share non-private documents with people outside your team or organization. Security-sensitive companies can share freehands and support their company security standards. To learn how to share a freehand with external users for a limited time, read Sharing a freehand.
Prevent team members from sharing a freehand with external users (visitors)
Turn off Let the team make document links open to anyone in your team sharing settings to prevent everyone from inviting visitors. This setting affects all documents in your account and team members.
To learn more about this setting and how to access your team sharing settings, read Configuring InVision V7 team sharing settings.
Sharing password-protected freehands
When sharing a freehand with external users, add more security by creating and sharing a password-protected link. Learn how to create a password -protected link for a freehand here: Password-protecting freehands.
Enterprise accounts also have the option to enforce password-protected links for documents by enabling the setting Require passwords for public share links in the team sharing settings. This setting affects all documents in your account and team members.
Learn more about this setting and how to access your team sharing settings here: Configuring InVision V7 team sharing settings.
Revoke access for visitors
Remove all visitors from the freehand by changing the document sharing setting to Members of [Your Team] with the link.
Learn more about document link settings here: What settings are available for InVision V7 document links?
When the temporary access to the freehand expires, visitors will be able to view the freehand using the document link, but they won’t be able to edit it. Expired visitors can add reactions and export the freehand.
Review visitor activity
View users who joined as visitors on the People page, under the Visitors tab. You can also check the user's status, including when their access ends. It’s not possible to view the freehands these visitors accessed.
If you add a visitor to the team account, they'll be removed from the Visitors tab.
You can also view recent visitors activity using the audit log feature.
InVision accounts with single sign-on turned on
If you have single sign-on turned on, external users can access the freehand as visitors by using the Join to collaborate option.
To prevent this, turn off Let the team make document links open to anyone in your team sharing settings. See more details.
To learn more about the visitor role, read InVision V7 user roles.