Skip to main content
InVision Support Home Page

Deleting prototypes, freehands, and boards

This article provides answers for InVision V6. If you’re on InVision V7, please check out this article instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

Before you start

  • Deleting is permanent—it's not possible to restore deleted projects. If you need to access a project in the future, we recommend archiving instead.
  • Unless you're on an Enterprise plan, only the owner of a project can delete it.
  • If you are on an Enterprise plan, you need invite an admin to a prototype as a collaborator in order for them . Learn more about Enterprise roles and permissions.

Deleting standard prototypes

To delete a prototype:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Hover over the desired prototype, and click the ••• (more) icon.
  3. In the drop-down, select Delete.
  4. Check all the boxes in the confirmation modal, and click Yes, Delete Prototype.
delete-prototype.gif

Deleting Studio prototypes

Deleting Studio prototypes is slightly different than deleting standard prototypes.

To delete a Studio prototype:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Hover over the desired prototype and click View Prototype.
  3. At the top right of the page, click the ••• (more) icon, and select Delete.
  4. In the confirmation modal, click Delete.
delete-studio-prototype.gif

Deleting freehands

To delete a freehand:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Click the Freehands tab.
  3. Hover over the desired freehand and click the ••• (more) icon.
  4. In the drop-down, select Delete.
  5. In the confirmation modal, click Yes, Delete Freehand.

invision-v6-delete-freehand.gif

Deleting boards

To delete a board:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Click the Boards tab.
  3. Hover over the board you want to delete and click the ••• (more) icon.
  4. In the drop-down, select Delete.
  5. In the confirmation modal, click Delete again.

delete-board.gif