Skip to main content
InVision Support Home Page

Switching from one InVision team to another

In both InVision V6 and InVision V7, you can join or create multiple teams. Each team serves as the hub for content and collaboration for the members of that team. If you have created or joined more than one InVision team, you can switch from one to another as needed—even if one team is on InVision V7 and the other is on V6, or vice versa.

The steps for switching teams vary depending on which version of InVision you're working in.

Switching teams in V7

To switch teams while working in V7:

  1. In the lower-left corner, click the [Your Team Name] dropdown.
  2. Click Switch teams.
  3. Select the team you want to launch.
    If prompted, enter your username and password.
    Steps to switch teams from a V7 team

 

Switching teams in V6

To switch teams while working in V6:

  1. At the top-right of the home page, click your name.
  2. At the bottom of the dropdown menu, click the Switch teams button.
  3. Select the team you want to launch.
    If prompted, enter your username and password.
    Steps to switch teams from a V6 account

Switching from a personal V6 account to a V6 team

To switch from your personal V6 account to a V6 team:

  1. Near the top-left corner, click the My Projects dropdown.
  2. Click the team you want to launch.
    Steps to switch between a personal V6 account and a V6 Team account