Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


Spaces for InVision V6

Follow
The Spaces feature for InVision V6 is currently limited to select Enterprise customers. If you have questions about spaces, please contact InVision Support.

Spaces allow you to group related documents and share them with your team. Any InVision document type can be moved to a space. However, a document can only exist in one space at a time.

To access your organization’s spaces, sign in to InVision and navigate to the Spaces page. Spaces will be organized into 2 tabs:

  • My spaces: Spaces you’ve been invited to or have created
  • All spaces: Spaces that have been created within the Enterprise organization
    This tab might be empty for some users, depending on what permissions are set.

Creating a space

To create a new space:

  1. Sign in to InVision and navigate to the Spaces page.
  2. Click the + Create button.
  3. Enter a name and click Create.

Adding and removing documents

To add documents to a space:

  1. Open a space, and then click the + Add button.
  2. Select Existing project.
    You can also create a new document by selecting Prototype, Freehand, or Board.
  3. Select the documents you want to add, and then click the Add to space button.

To remove documents from a space:

  1. Open a space.
  2. Hover over a document and click the ••• (more) icon.
  3. Click Remove from space.

Adding and removing people

To add someone to a space:

  1. Open a space and click the Add / Remove People icon ().
  2. Search for and select the users you want to add.
  3. Click Save changes.

To remove someone from a space:

  1. Open a space and click the Add / Remove People icon ().
  2. Next to the user, click Remove.
  3. Click Save changes.

Space permissions

Space permissions vary depending on the user. This table explains which actions each user role can perform.

Action Reviewer Contributor Manager Admin Owner
Preview and join all spaces Sometimes Sometimes Yes Yes Yes
Create spaces No Yes Yes Yes Yes
Edit space name and description No Yes Yes Yes Yes
Delete spaces No Sometimes Yes Yes Yes
Invite users to a space No Connections only Yes Yes Yes
Remove users from a space No Yes Yes Yes Yes
Add/remove space documents No Yes Yes Yes Yes
Leave a space Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes

Space visibility is controlled by the permission can preview and join all company projects.

Owners, admins, and managers can preview and join any space. Contributors and reviewers can preview and join any space only if they have permission to preview and join all company projects. Otherwise, they can only access spaces they have been invited to.

If someone is invited to a space, they have access to all documents within that space—even if the company-wide permissions don’t allow them to preview and join all prototypes.

Leaving a space

At any time, you can leave an existing space.

To leave a space:

  1. Navigate to the Spaces page.
  2. Next to the appropriate space, click the ••• (more) menu.
  3. Click Leave Space.
  4. To confirm, click Yes, leave.

Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us