Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


Getting Set Up in InVision V7

This article provides answers for InVision V7. Not sure which version you're using? Find out.

For a walkthrough of how to configure and create your first projects in InVision V7, check out our Intro to InVision V7 guide instead.

This guide provides instructions for a few common getting-started tasks and questions our Customer Success Managers often hear from people who have recently updated from InVision V6 to InVision V7. First, however, we recommend starting with a guided video tour of the new InVision, led by one of our experienced product experts:

Signing in

Once you receive an email confirmation that the transition to InVision V7 is complete, you and your team members can access your new InVision V7 team account.

To sign in to your team account:

  1. Navigate directly to unique InVision team domain: your-team-name.invisionapp.com.
    If you navigate to login.invisionapp.com instead, you'll need to click the Know your team domain? link and enter your team domain before proceeding to step 2.
  2. Enter the email address and password for your Team or Enterprise account.
    These should be the same account credentials you used for InVision V6.
invision-v7-sign-in.gif

 

To access your personal account associated with your work email address, you can sign in via login.invisionapp.com with your same account credentials.

After updating to InVision V7, please also ensure that your team signs in to Craft Manager, Craft plugins, and the InVision mobile app(s) with your team’s subdomain.

Team sharing settings

In InVision V7, you’ll find that the Let members invite people from within documents and spaces setting is on by default. If you are an owner or admin of a V7 team or Enterprise and would like to change this setting:

  1. Sign in to your InVision Enterprise here: your-team-name.invisionapp.com
  2. In the lower-left corner, click the [Your Team Name] dropdown, and then click People & Team settings.
    The Team page will open with the People tab active.
  3. Click the Settings tab, and then click Team sharing settings.
  4. Uncheck the toggle and click Update.

Document visibility

If you updated from InVision V6 to InVision V7, you may notice a space called Migrated Documents. This space is invite-only, but by default, anyone who had access to view all documents in InVision V6 will have access to the Migrated Documents space in InVision V7. To learn more, check out this article: InVision V7: What is the Migrated Documents space?

Consider creating spaces to ensure stakeholders maintain access to project-specific and/or team documents moving forward. For more information, check out the following articles on the Spaces feature:

The more you know

We’re here for you every step of the way! In addition to the rest of this Getting Started Guide, lean on these resources to level up your InVision V7 know-how.


Learn something new

Getting Started Guides