If using an InVision V6 Enterprise plan, the following roles can permanently delete projects:
By default, contributors are prevented from deleting projects, but this setting can be changed. To learn more, continue to the next section.
For more information on all the available actions for Enterprise users, check out this article: What are the Enterprise roles and permissions?
Enabling project deletion for contributors
By default, contributors on an InVision Enterprise plan do not have permission to delete prototypes, boards, or freehands—they can only archive. This is done to prevent accidental permanent project deletion. However, you can change this setting at any time for all contributors.
To give contributors access to delete projects:
- Sign in to your InVision Enterprise account and navigate to the People page.
- To the right of the Teams tab, click the ••• (more) menu.
- Click Member Permissions.
- Under the Contributor section, toggle on Can delete Prototype, Board, and Freehand projects.
All contributors should now be able to delete projects from the Enterprise account.