If using an InVision V6 Enterprise plan, the following roles can permanently delete documents:
By default, contributors are prevented from deleting documents, but this setting can be changed. To learn more, continue to the next section.
For more information on all the available actions for Enterprise users, check out this article: What are the Enterprise roles and permissions?
Enabling document deletion for contributors
By default, contributors on an InVision Enterprise plan do not have permission to delete prototypes, boards, or freehands—they can only archive them. This is done to prevent accidental permanent document deletion. However, you can change this setting at any time for all contributors.
To give contributors access to delete documents:
- Sign in to your InVision Enterprise account and navigate to the People page.
- To the right of the Teams tab, click the ••• (more) menu.
- Click Member Permissions.
- Under the Contributor section, toggle on Can delete Prototype, Board, and Freehand documents.
All contributors should now be able to delete documents from the Enterprise account.