Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


User groups in InVision V7

Follow
This article provides answers for InVision V7. If you recently migrated from InVision V6 to InVision V7, your “teams” have been imported as “user groups” based on their previous permission levels.

If you’re still using InVision V6, read this article instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

User groups allow you to quickly share prototypes with specific segments of your Enterprise organization. You must be an admin or higher on the Enterprise plan to create, edit, or remove a user group.

Creating a new user group

To create a user group:

  1. Sign in to your InVision Enterprise here: your-team-name.invisionapp.com
  2. In the lower-left corner, click the [Your Team Name] dropdown, and then click People & Team settings.
    The Team page will open with the People tab active.
  3. In the left-hand navigation, click User groups.
  4. Near the top-right corner of the page, click the large + button.
  5. Enter a name for your group and click Next.
  6. To the right of each person you want to include, select the checkbox.
  7. At the bottom of the page, click Add.

Adding and removing users

To add or remove people in a user group:

  1. Sign in to your InVision Enterprise here: your-team-name.invisionapp.com
  2. In the lower-left corner, click the [Your Team Name] dropdown, and then click People & Team settings.
    The Team page will open with the People tab active.
  3. In the left-hand navigation, click User groups.
  4. Hover over a group and, to the right, click the more icon (v7-team-settings-more-icon.png). Click Manage.
  5. To search for a specific user, begin typing their name or email address in the search field.
  6. For the users you want to add, select the checkbox to the right of their name. For the users you want to remove, uncheck the box.
  7. Click Update.

Sharing documents with a user group

To share a document with a previously created user group:

  1. Open a document and, in the top-right corner, click the Share button.
  2. Click the Members & Guests tab.
  3. In the To: field, enter the name of the user group you want to add to the document.
    As you type, you will see suggestions for people and user groups on your team.
  4. To the right of the user group's name, click the drop-down and select Can edit or Can review.
  5. Click Invite.
    invite-user-group-to-document.gif

Renaming a user group

To rename a user group:

  1. Sign in to your InVision Enterprise here: your-team-name.invisionapp.com
  2. In the lower-left corner, click the [Your Team Name] dropdown, and then click People & Team settings.
    The Team page will open with the People tab active.
  3. In the left-hand navigation, click User groups.
  4. Hover over a group and, to the right, click the more icon (v7-team-settings-more-icon.png). Click Rename.
  5. Enter the new name and click Confirm.

Deleting user groups

To delete a single user group:

  1. Sign in to your InVision Enterprise here: your-team-name.invisionapp.com
  2. In the lower-left corner, click the [Your Team Name] dropdown, and then click People & Team settings.
    The Team page will open with the People tab active.
  3. In the left-hand navigation, click User groups.
  4. Hover over a group and, to the right, click the more icon (v7-team-settings-more-icon.png). Click Remove user group.
  5. Select the checkbox acknowledging that group members will be removed from any associated documents.
  6. Click Remove user group.

To delete multiple user groups at once:

  1. Sign in to your InVision Enterprise here: your-team-name.invisionapp.com
  2. In the lower-left corner, click the [Your Team Name] dropdown, and then click People & Team settings.
    The Team page will open with the People tab active.
  3. In the left-hand navigation, click User groups.
  4. Hover over a user group and, to the left of the group name, select the checkbox that appears. Repeat this step for each user group you want to remove.
    Once you’ve selected at least one user group, you can also navigate to the bottom of the page and click Select all.
  5. Once you’re done selecting groups, navigate to the bottom right of the page and click the delete icon (user-group-delete-icon.png).
  6. Select the checkbox acknowledging that group members will be removed from any associated documents.
  7. Click Remove user groups.

Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us