Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


InVision Cloud V7: User groups

Follow
The following article provides answers for InVision Cloud V7. If you recently migrated from Cloud V6 to Cloud V7, your “teams” have been imported as “user groups” based on their previous permission levels. If you’re still using Cloud V6, read this article instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

User groups allow you to quickly share prototypes with specific segments of your Enterprise organization. You must be an admin or higher on the Enterprise plan to create, edit, or remove a user group.

Creating a new user group

To create a user group:

  1. Sign in to your InVision Enterprise account and navigate to the Team page.
  2. Click the People tab and, in the left-hand navigation, click User groups.
  3. Near the right side of the page, click the large + button.
  4. Enter a name for your group and click Next.
  5. Check the users you want to add and click Add.

Adding and removing users

To add or remove people in a user group:

  1. Sign in to your InVision Cloud V7 Enterprise account and navigate to the Team page.
  2. Click the People tab and, in the left-hand navigation, click User groups.
  3. Hover over a group and, to the right, click the more icon (v7-team-settings-more-icon.png). Click Manage.
  4. To search for a specific user, begin typing their name or email address in the search field.
  5. For the users you want to add, check the box to the right of their name. For the users you want to remove, uncheck the box.
  6. Click Update.

Sharing documents with a user group

To share a document with a previously created user group:

  1. Open a document and, in the top-right corner, click the Share button.
  2. Click the Members & Guests tab.
  3. In the To: field, enter the name of the user group you want to add to the document.
    As you type, you will see suggestions for people and user groups on your team.
  4. To the right of the user group's name, click the drop-down and select Can edit or Can review.
  5. Click Invite.
    invite-user-group-to-document.gif

Renaming a user group

To rename a user group:

  1. Sign in to your InVision Cloud V7 Enterprise account and navigate to the Team page.
  2. Click the People tab and, in the left-hand navigation, click User groups.
  3. Hover over a group and, to the right, click the more icon (v7-team-settings-more-icon.png). Click Rename.
  4. Enter the new name and click Confirm.

Deleting user groups

To delete a single user group:

  1. Sign in to your InVision Cloud V7 Enterprise account and navigate to the Team page.
  2. Click the People tab and, in the left-hand navigation, click User groups.
  3. Hover over a group and, to the right, click the more icon (v7-team-settings-more-icon.png). Click Remove user group.
  4. Check the box acknowledging that group members will be removed from any associated documents.
  5. Click Remove user group.

To delete multiple user groups at once:

  1. Sign in to your InVision Cloud V7 Enterprise account and navigate to the Team page.
  2. Click the People tab and, in the left-hand navigation, click User groups.
  3. Hover over a user group and, to the left of the group name, check the box that appears. Repeat this step for each user group you want to remove.
    Once you’ve selected at least one user group, you can also navigate to the bottom of the page and click Select all.
  4. Once you’re done selecting groups, navigate to the bottom right of the page and click the delete icon (user-group-delete-icon.png).
  5. Check the box acknowledging that group members will be removed from any associated documents.
  6. Click Remove user groups.

Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us