This article provides answers for InVision V7 Enterprise
To confirm your version, check the upper right corner of your dashboard. On V6? Check out this article instead.
Transferring documents to an InVision V7 Enterprise account
To transfer documents to a V7 Enterprise account, please check out this article: Transferring InVision V7 documents to another team
Before transferring a document to an Enterprise account, it's important to understand that once transferred, you will not be able to transfer the document to another team without assistance from InVision Support.
Transferring documents from an InVision V7 Enterprise account
Transferring Invision V7 documents from an Enterprise account to another account requires help from InVision Support.
Here are a few things to know before you transfer documents in InVision V7:
- All document types can be transferred, including freehands, boards, specs, and any prototype published via Studio or Craft Sync as well as any prototype created directly in InVision V7.
- Comments and hotspots are transferred with prototypes.
- Public share links will continue to work and will redirect to the new team, so you do not need to recreate them after transferring the document. However, please note that any existing document links will not be redirected.
- If the prototype collaborators also belong to the space it is transferred to, they will remain collaborators and retain access to the prototype.
InVision Support can also help duplicate your DSM libraries to another account, though this is not a complete transfer. Instead, the duplication process essentially involves placing a snapshot of the DSM library into the target account, yet the DSM library remains in the initiating account. Once the DSM library has been duplicated to another account, changes to that duplicate library will not impact the original library (in the initiating account).