Transferring Documents to Another InVision V7 Account
This article provides answers for InVision V7. If you're on V6 of InVision, this article does not apply. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.
Currently, people on your Invision V7 Enterprise team can move Invision V7 documents from one space to another; however, transferring Invision V7 documents from an Enterprise account (or any other account) to another account requires help from InVision Support.
Here are a few things to know before you transfer documents in InVision V7:
- All document types can be transferred, including freehands, boards, specs, and any prototype published via Studio or Craft Sync as well as any prototype created directly in InVision V7.
- Comments and hotspots are transferred with prototypes.
- Share links will continue to work, so you do not need to recreate your share links after transferring a prototype.
- If the prototype collaborators also belong to the space it is transferred to, they will remain collaborators and retain access to the prototype.
InVision Support can also help duplicate your DSM libraries to another account, though this is not a complete transfer. Instead, the duplication process essentially involves placing a snapshot of the DSM library into the target account, yet the DSM library remains in the initiating account. Once the DSM library has been duplicated to another account, changes to that duplicate library will not impact the original library (in the initiating account).