Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


InVision Cloud V7: Can I bulk edit user roles and user access for my team?

Follow

This article provides answers for InVision Cloud V7. If you’re on V6 of InVision, read this article instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

When managing teams in InVision Cloud V7, account owners and admins [Enterprise role only] can save time by bulk editing multiple members' user roles, resending multiple invites, or removing multiple users at once.

To select multiple users for bulk editing:

  1. Sign in to your Cloud V7 account.
  2. At the top of the page, click Team.
  3. To the left of each user's avatar, hover to reveal and click the selection checkbox.
    In the toolbar that appears after selecting at least one person, you can click Select all to select everyone visible on the page, excluding the primary owner (if visible).

With multiple users selected, you can then change roles, resend invites, or remove users. In the bulk edit toolbar,

  • click the Change role dropdown and select the new role.
  • click Resend invites.
  • click the remove icon (invision-cloud-v7-bulk-edit-remove-users.png) and click Remove [X] users.
invision-cloud-v7-bulk-edit-users.gif

Larger teams will see 30 users per page and can use the pagination at the bottom to navigate through your user list. To select all users on the team, excluding the primary owner, click Select all in the bulk edit toolbar and then click Select all [X] users.

To learn more about available roles in Cloud V7, check out this article: InVision Cloud V7: InVision Roles


Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us