Skip to main content
InVision Support Home Page

Changing a user's role on an InVision V7 team

This article provides answers for InVision V7. If you’re on V6 of InVision, read this article instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

In InVision V7, you can change a team member's role at any time.

To perform this action, you must be an owner, admin, or manager on the account.

To change a user's role:

  1. Sign in to your InVision account.
  2. On the left, click People.
  3. On the People page, click the drop-down next to the user's name and select the preferred role.

If you need to change multiple users' roles at once, the bulk editing feature makes it quick and painless.

To filter users by role via the People page, click the Role drop-down (which is set to All roles by default) and select the appropriate role type.

To learn more about available roles in InVision V7, check out this article: InVision V7 Roles

Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Get help