Skip to main content
InVision Support Home Page

What is the 'Prevent upload of unmodified artboards' setting in Craft Sync?

When using the Craft Sync tool to publish prototype changes to InVision Cloud from Sketch, you can reduce upload times by syncing only the artboards that you've modified since your most recent previous sync. Simply enable the Prevent upload of unmodified artboards setting in Craft Manager.

To enable the Prevent upload of unmodified artboards setting:

  1. In the Mac menu bar, click the Craft icon (craft-manager-icon.png).
    If necessary, sign in.
  2. At the top right of the modal, click the settings icon (craft-manager-settings-cog.png) and click Preferences.
    Alternatively, with Craft Manager open, use the Preferences keyboard shortcut: ⌘,
  3. Click the Sync tab.
  4. Click the Prevent upload of unmodified artboards checkbox.
    craft-manager-prevent-upload-of-unmodified-artboards.png