Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


Roles & Permissions

The following roles only apply to consumer plan accounts (Free, Starter, Professional, and Team plans). If you are on the Enterprise plan, please visit our Enterprise guide.

You're part of an Enterprise plan if either of these apply:

  • Your sign-in URL begins with your team or company name (for example, companyname.invisionapp.com)
  • Signing in prompts Single Sign-On (SSO) credentials:
    invision-enterprise-sso-sign-in.png

Designer or admin

We define a designer as a user who owns an InVision account or is an admin on an account. A designer/admin is able to create and edit prototypes and is the only person able to delete a prototype or board from the account.

Share link viewers

Share link viewers are users you send a public share link to. They only have the ability to view, interact (click through), and leave comments on prototypes via that share link and cannot otherwise see the remainder of your prototype.

Collaborators

Collaborators are users who have been added to a prototype via the Share option at the top right of the prototype dashboard.

prototype-share-button.png

Collaborators can leave comments; edit prototypes (including add, archive, and delete screens); inspect prototypes; and invite other collaborators to join a prototype. Collaborators can also export prototypes to a PDF or .zip file.

Collaborators cannot create or delete prototypes. However, if you are on the Team plan and add a collaborator as one of your five team members, that collaborator can now create prototypes. Note that only a Team plan owner or admin can delete prototypes.

Team members

Team plans allow for five team members in total, including the Team plan owner. Team members have all of the same abilities as collaborators but can also create prototypes on behalf of the Team plan's owner. Team members also have the option to create personal prototypes and boards in their own account.

Only Team plan owners can add or remove members.


Learn something new

Getting Started Guides