Browser not supported

Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


InVision Cloud V7: How do I manage team sharing settings?

Follow

This article provides answers for InVision Cloud V7 only. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

If you're the admin of a team on InVision Cloud V7, you can control how team members share with people inside and outside your team.

Managing team share settings

To manage team sharing settings:

  1. Using your admin credentials, sign in to your team's subdomain on InVision: e.g., your-team.invisionapp.com
  2. In the main navigation, click Team.
    The Team page will open with the People tab active.
  3. Click the Settings tab.
  4. Next to Team sharing settings, click Change.
    cloud-v7-team-sharing-settings-button.png
  5. Edit the settings as wanted, and then click Update.

Understanding team sharing settings

After you navigate to your team sharing settings following the steps above, you can optionally change the settings described in the following subsections.

Allow anyone to make document links public

If this setting is toggled on, team members are allowed to share document links with people who aren't yet on the team.

If this setting is toggled off, team members cannot share document links with people outside the team.

Toggling this setting off is a Pro team control feature.

Manage the default document settings

This setting controls the default behavior of document links. You can choose whether people outside your team—or only people on your team—can view document links by default.

If you choose Anyone, everyone with the shared link can view documents by default, including people not signed into InVision.

If you choose Team only, then only people on your team (excluding guests) with the shared link can open documents by default. People not signed into InVision cannot view the documents.

Let members invite people from within documents and spaces

If this setting is toggled on, all team members (excluding guests) have the ability to invite new people to the team by email address from within a document or space.

If this setting is toggled off, all team members except guests cannot invite new people to the team by email address from within a document or space.

Toggling this setting off is a Pro team control feature. Also, note that owners and admins can still invite new people to the team within team management.

Require passwords for prototype public share links

If this setting is toggled on, all teammates except guests will be able to generate and use prototype public share links; however, they'll require a password.

Toggling this setting on is an Enterprise team security feature.

If this setting is toggled off, all teammates except guests will be able to generate and use prototype public share links with or without passwords.


Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us