If you are an admin or editor in your Design System Manager (DSM) library, you can delete individual files or entire folders.
If you delete a folder, you also delete the files inside that folder. Deleting items or folders from your library is a permanent action. This cannot be undone.
To delete an item or folder in your DSM library:
From Sketch, click the DSM icon (), or use the keyboard shortcut Command + L.
Right-click the desired file or folder, and then click Delete.
To confirm, click Delete.
You may notice that some root folders can only be renamed—not deleted. These folders are integral to the main structure of your DSM library. The folders that can't be deleted are:
If you're accessing the DSM web view, you'll notice there is a Fonts section that cannot be deleted. That is because fonts are derived from the DSM Text Styles folder. To learn more about managing the Fonts section in the DSM web view, check out this article: How do I use fonts in Design System Manager (DSM)?