If you are on an InVision Enterprise plan, check out this article instead.
Leaving a team or company can be a stressful time. Check out our best practices for making the transition as smooth as possible:
Transfer prototypes to the Team account.
If you are the owner of any prototypes that belong to the company, be sure to transfer those before leaving.
For Team plans, check out this article: How do I transfer my prototype to a Team plan?
For Free, Starter, or Pro plans, check out this article: How do I transfer my prototypes to a different account?
Note: Currently, you can only transfer standard prototypes. You cannot transfer ownership of boards, freehands, or Studio prototypes. To explore what options are available, contact InVision Support.
Change your credentials (if necessary).
If you normally sign in with a company email address, and that email address is also associated with your personal InVision account, be sure to update to a personal email address. Additionally, if your password is managed by a company password manager, change your password to something you know.
That said, this step is optional if you don't want to take any personal prototypes with you when you leave. Please check with your company before changing any sign-in credentials.
Team owner responsibilities
If you are the owner on a Team account, you own all the prototypes associated with that team, as well as the billing. If an account owner is leaving, but the Team account needs to remain intact, we recommend transferring your account to another member.