Skip to main content
InVision Support Home Page

How do I require authentication for share links?

If you're on an InVision V6 Enterprise plan, you have the option to require authentication for share links.

When the Require authentication for share links setting is enabled, only members of your Enterprise organization will be permitted to view the document—prototype, freehand, or board—via the share link. If a user is not signed in to your InVision Enterprise before opening the share link, they will be required to sign in before they can see the document.

After enabling the Require authentication for share links setting, anyone who doesn’t belong to the Enterprise will lose access to any documents that they could previously access via share links.

To require authentication for share links:

  1. Sign in to your InVision account and, at the top of the page, click People.
  2. On the right-hand side, click the ••• button, and then click Member Permissions.
  3. In the Global section, click to toggle on Require authentication for share links.

require-authentication-share-links.png

If this setting is enabled, the Require user identification and Password Protect settings on individual share links will be removed from the share modal. This is because all users will be automatically identified within the Enterprise. Enabling this setting also disables the ability to embed prototypes.