What happens if I downgrade to DSM Free?
When you downgrade from DSM Enterprise to DSM Free, your permissions and settings are reset to default. This means:
- All users become admins.
- All design systems are open to everyone in the organization and are no longer password protected.
- You can't release new design system versions, but you can still access previous versions.
- You can't create new live components, but you can still view existing ones.
- Custom branding remains, but it is uneditable.
If you later re-purchase DSM Enterprise, your permissions and settings won't be restored. You'll need to manually reconfigure them.
Compare the DSM plans.