Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


InVision Cloud V7: How do I delete or archive a document?

Follow

This article provides answers for InVision Cloud V7. If you’re on V6 of InVision, read this article instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

It's possible to archive or delete documents in InVision Cloud V7 if you own the document. Because deletion is permanent and cannot be reversed, we recommend archiving any document that you may possibly need to restore later.

Archiving a document

Archiving documents in Cloud V7 is a feature available to InVision Pro and Enterprise customers.

To archive a document in Cloud V7:

  1. In the main navigation area of InVision, click Documents.
  2. Hover over a document thumbnail to reveal and click the ••• (more) icon in the lower-right corner, and then click Archive.
  3. On the Are you sure? screen, click the Archive button.
    v7-archive-document.gif

Restoring an archived document

To restore an archived document in Cloud V7:

  1. In the main navigation area of InVision, click Documents.
  2. Under the Documents heading, click the Archived tab.
  3. Open the document you want to restore.
  4. Click the Restore button.
    v7-restore-archived-document.gif

Deleting a document

To delete a prototype or other document, you must own it.

To delete a document in Cloud V7:

  1. In the main navigation area of InVision, click Documents.
  2. Hover over a document thumbnail to reveal and click the ••• (more) icon in the lower-right corner, and then click Delete.
  3. In the Are you sure? dialog, click the Delete button.
    If you choose to delete a prototype or other document, you cannot restore it—nor can InVision restore it on your behalf. Please proceed with caution.
    v7-delete-document.gif

Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us