×

InVision Cloud V7: How do I delete a document?

This article provides answers for InVision Cloud V7. If you’re on V6 of InVision, read this article instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

The creator of a document (any prototype, board, or freehand) can delete the document at any time. If you want to delete a document that you didn’t create, you’ll need to ask the current owner to delete it.

Warning: If you decide to delete a document, you cannot restore it later, and neither can InVision. The people the document was previously shared with will not be notified if it is deleted.

To delete a document in InVision Cloud V7:

  1. In InVision, click the Documents menu.
    Tip: To see every document you have access to, click the All Documents tab. To narrow your focus to documents you have recently accessed, click the Recently Viewed tab.
  2. Find the document you want to delete, and hover over the thumbnail to reveal more options.
  3. While hovering, in the bottom-right corner of the document thumbnail, click the ••• (more) button.
  4. In the drop-down menu, click Delete.
  5. In the Are you sure? dialog, click the pink Delete button.

 


Getting Started: InVision Cloud v7 (
)

InVision Cloud V7: How do I delete a document?

Prev