Skip to main content
InVision Support Home Page

Manage access to V7 spaces

This article provides answers for InVision V7. Please note that V6 spaces are only available on the Enterprise plan. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

Sharing a space works just like sharing a document—quick and convenient!

Adding people to a space

To share a space:

  1. Sign in to your V7 team here: your-team-name.invisionapp.com
  2. On the left side below the My Spaces heading, click the space you want to share.
  3. Under the name and description of the space, click the Share button.
  4. In the To: field of the share dialog, enter the name(s) of any teammates you want to add, and then click Invite.
Steps to add users to a InVision V7 Space

Alternatively, add new teammates by entering their email addresses in the To: field. When adding a new teammate, you can click the drop-down list next to his or her email address (after clicking the Invite button) to define whether the person should be added to the space as a member or a guest.

Removing people from a space

To share a space:

  1. Sign in to your V7 account and open the appropriate space.
  2. Under the name and description of the space, click the Share button.
  3. Hover over the user in the list, and on the right side select Remove.

    It is not possible to remove the creator of a space. To remove yourself, please follow the steps to leave the space instead.

Steps to remove a user from a InVision V7 Space

Managing space sharing settings

You have control over who can discover and access your spaces. Discoverability depends on the type of space you choose:

  • Members of [Your Team]: All your teammates can discover and access the space.
  • People Invited: Only teammates you have explicitly invited to the space can discover and access it.
Steps to manage sharing sections for a InVision V7 Space

Leaving or deleting a space

To leave a space:

  1. Sign in to your V7 team here: your-team-name.invisionapp.com
  2. On the left side below the My Spaces heading, click the space you want to share.
  3. Under the name and description of the space, click the ••• (more) button.
  4. Click Leave Space. If you are the creator of the space, you will see the option to Delete Space instead.
Steps to leave a InVision V7 Space

You can learn more about spaces in our product documentation.