Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


InVision Cloud V7: What settings are available for document links?

Follow
This article provides answers for InVision Cloud V7. If you’re on V6 of InVision, read this article instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

When choosing the share settings for a specific document link in InVision Cloud V7, you'll want to know details about each settings option. To change link settings for your document, on the Members & Guests tab of the share dialog, click the Settings link and choose among the options below.

Who can open the document?

Choose who can access your document:

  • Anyone with the link: The default option, this setting is great for easy sharing with anyone. With this setting enabled, documents can be shared with users who don't yet have an InVision account on your team.
    Users who receive documents with this setting enabled will join your team with Guest permissions.
  • Members of [Your Team Name] with the link: This setting limits document access to only people with an existing InVision account on your team.
  • People invited: This setting further limits document access, allowing only people you have specifically invited to open these documents.

What permissions do people have when accessing my document?

Choose what people with access to your document can do with it:

  • Edit, inspect, comment and view: The default option, this setting lets people with access to the document edit it, inspect it, and make and/or view comments.
    This applies only to prototype documents, as you cannot inspect a board nor comment on a freehand.
  • Comment and view: This setting limits permissions for people opening the link, letting them make and/or view comments.

Learn more about sharing InVision Cloud V7 documents.


Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us