Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


Removing someone from an InVision V7 team

Follow

This article provides answers for InVision V7. If you're on InVision V6, read these instructions instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

If you are an InVision account owner, admin, or manager, you can remove people from your team as needed. Also, if the Approved Domains feature is enabled for the team, it isn't possible to prevent someone who has an approved email address from rejoining the team after you remove them. However, a team owner or admin can disable Approved Domains at any time.

If you need to remove multiple members from your team, bulk editing makes it quick and painless.

To remove a user from your team:

  1. Sign in to your InVision team here: your-team-name.invisionapp.com
  2. In the lower-left corner, click the [Your Team Name] dropdown, and then click People & Team settings.
    The Team page will open with the People tab active.
  3. On the left side, click either Team or Invitations and scroll through the list of users to find the person you want to remove.
  4. To the right of the person’s name and email address, click the More icon (invision-v7-stacked-more-menu.png) .
  5. Click Remove from team, and then click the red Remove button.
    invision-v7-team-remove-user.gif

Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us