Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


InVision Cloud V7: How do I remove someone from my Team?

Follow

This article provides answers for InVision Cloud V7. If you're on V6 of InVision, read these instructions instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

The instructions below apply only to the owner or admins (Enterprise only) of a Team plan. Also, if the Approved Domains feature is enabled for the team, it isn't possible to prevent someone who has an approved email address from rejoining the team after you remove them. However, a team owner can disable Approved Domains at any time.

To remove users from your team:

  1. Sign in to InVision.
  2. Just below the URL bar, click Team.
  3. On the People tab, click Team or Guests or Invitations, and then scroll through the list of users to find the person you want to remove.
  4. To the right of the person’s name and email address, click the drop-down arrow.
  5. Click Remove from team, and then click the red Remove button.
    If removing someone via the Invitations tab, you will not see the red Remove button.

To save time when searching for members of your team via the People tab, you can filter for specific user roles by clicking the Roles drop-down (set to All roles by default) and selecting the appropriate role type:

invision-cloud-v7-filter-user-roles.gif

Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us