Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


InVision Cloud V7: How do I archive or delete screens?

Follow
This article provides answers for InVision Cloud V7. If you're still on Cloud V6 of InVision, read these instructions instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

Sometimes you may need to remove screens from your prototype. Depending on your needs, you can either archive or delete screens.

Currently, it's not possible to archive or delete Studio prototype screens from InVision Cloud V7. To remove screens from a Studio prototype, do so via the Studio desktop application, and then resync your prototype to InVision Cloud V7.

Archiving vs deleting

Archiving a screen removes that screen from your prototype. However, it can be restored at any time. Restoring a screen will also restore any comments or hotspots that were on that screen.

For a hotspot to work properly, both the source screen and the destination screen must be unarchived. If the destination screen remains archived, the hotspot on the source screen will not work.

Deleting a screen permanently removes that screen—and any of its comments or hotspots—from your prototype. This action cannot be undone.

Archiving screens

You can archive individual screens, or you can archive multiple screens at once.

Archiving a single screen

To archive a single screen:

  1. Sign in to InVision Cloud V7 and open your prototype.
  2. Hover over a screen and, at the top right, click the ••• (more) menu.
  3. Click the archive icon (cloud-v7-archive-icon.png).
  4. Click Yes, Archive.
cloud-v7-archive-single-screen.gif

Archiving multiple screens

To archive multiple screens:

  1. Sign in to InVision Cloud V7 and open your prototype.
  2. Hover over a screen and, at the top left, check the circle. Repeat this step for each screen you want to archive. To select multiple screens in a row, select the first one, hold Shift, and select the last screen in the series.
    If you want to archive all screens, select at least one screen, navigate to the bottom, and click Select all.
  3. At the bottom-right of the page, click the archive icon (cloud-v7-archive-icon-bottom-right.png).
cloud-v7-archive-multiple-screens.gif

Restoring archived screens

At any time, you can restore an archived screen back to your prototype. This will also restore any hotspots or comments on those screens.

Restoring a single screen

To restore a single screen:

  1. Sign in to InVision Cloud V7 and open your prototype.
  2. Near the top right of the screens panel, click the All screens drop-down and select Archived screens.
  3. Hover over a screen and click Restore.
cloud-v7-restore-single-screen.gif

If you navigate back to the All screens view, you will notice that the screen now appears in a new section titled Restored Screens. You can delete the section or re-order the screen as needed.

Restoring multiple screens

To restore multiple archived screens:

  1. Sign in to InVision Cloud V7 and open your prototype.
  2. Near the top right of the screens panel, click the All screens drop-down and select Archived screens.
  3. Hover over a screen you want to restore and, at the top right, check the circle. Repeat this step for each screen you want to restore. To select multiple screens in a row, select the first one, hold Shift, and select the last screen in the series.
    If you want to restore all screens, select at least one screen, navigate to the bottom, and click Select all.
  4. At the bottom right of the page, click the restore icon (cloud-v7-restore-icon.png).
cloud-v7-restore-multiple-screens.gif

If you navigate back to the All screens view, you will notice that the screens now appear in a new section titled Restored Screens. You can delete the section or re-order the screens as needed.

Deleting screens

You can delete individual screens, or you can delete multiple screens at once. Remember that deleting screens is permanent and cannot be undone.

Deleting a single screen

To delete a single screen:

  1. Sign in to InVision Cloud V7 and open your prototype.
  2. Hover over a screen and, at the top right, click the ••• (more) menu.
  3. Click the delete icon (cloud-v7-delete-screen-icon.png).
  4. Click Yes, Delete.
cloud-v7-delete-individual-screen.gif

Deleting multiple screens

To delete multiple screens from your document:

  1. Sign in to InVision Cloud V7 and open your prototype. 
  2. Hover over a screen you want to delete and, at the top right, check the circle. Repeat this step for each screen you want to delete. To select multiple screens in a row, select the first one, hold Shift, and select the last screen in the series.
    If you want to delete all screens, select at least one screen, navigate to the bottom, and click Select all.
  3. At the bottom right of the page, click the delete icon (cloud-v7-delete-icon-bottom-right.png).
  4. To confirm, click Delete.
cloud-v7-delete-multiple-screens.gif

Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us