Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


Adding and Removing users from an InVision V7 team or Enterprise

Follow

This article provides answers for InVision V7. If you’re on InVision V6, read this article instead. Not sure which version you're using? Find out now.

While InVision V7 Enterprise teams enjoy greater flexibility and control than other V7 teams, the steps for adding and removing users are the same for all teams.

If you are an InVision account owner, admin, or manager, you can add or remove people from your team or Enterprise as needed.

To let people join your team without requiring an invitation, you can set up Approved Domains. With Approved Domains enabled, anyone can sign in to the team by using an approved email address—i.e., an email address from an email domain that you've previously authorized.

Before you start

Here are some important things to note before removing someone from your team:

  • After removing a user, you'll need to transfer their documents to another user on the team or Enterprise account.
  • Removed users can no longer access prototypes or assets. All hotspots, comments, and changes previously made by the user will remain.
  • Design System Manager (DSM) permissions are managed separately. Learn more about removing users in DSM.

Adding users

To add users to your InVision V7 team or Enterprise:

  1. Sign in to your account here: your-team-name.invisionapp.com
  2. On the left, click People.
  3. At the top right, click the Add button.
  4. Enter the invitees’ email addresses, separated by commas, and click Next.
  5. Verify that the email addresses are accurate, make any role changes, and then click Invite.

Removing users

If the Approved Domains feature is enabled for the team, it isn't possible to prevent someone who has an approved email address from rejoining the team after you remove them. However, a team owner or admin can disable Approved Domains at any time.

To remove a user from your team:

  1. Sign in to your account here: your-team-name.invisionapp.com
  2. On the left, click People.
  3. Under the People heading, click either the Team or Invitations tab and scroll through the list of users to find the person you want to remove.
  4. To the right of the person’s name and email address, click the more icon () .
  5. Click Remove from team.
    If removing an invitee, you’ll click Remove invitation instead.
  6. Confirm your choice by clicking the Remove
If you need to remove multiple members from your team, bulk editing makes it quick and painless.

Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Get Help