Browser not supported

Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


How do I remove members from a Team plan?

Follow

Before you start

Here are some important things to note before removing someone from your team:

  • This article is for Team accounts only. If you are on an Enterprise plan, read this article.
  • Only the Team owner can remove a member.
  • When you remove a member, they can no longer access prototypes or assets. All hotspots, comments, and changes previously made by the member will remain.
  • Design System Manager (DSM) permissions are managed separately. To remove a member from your DSM organization, read this article: Adding and Removing People in DSM.

Removing members

To remove users from your team:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the People page.
  2. Hover over the member and click View Profile.
  3. Beneath the member's name and profile icon, click the ••• (more) menu.
  4. Click Remove from Team.
  5. To confirm, click Yes, Remove from Team.

If you navigate back to the People tab, you should notice that the member is gone.

remove-member-team-plan.gif


Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us