×

How do I transfer my paid account to another user?

The process for transferring the ownership of your paid account to another person depends on whether the intended owner has an InVision account and/or owns prototypes.

Note: When transferring ownership of a paid account, the account will remain on the same paid plan and will keep the same billing details. Billing information will need to be updated separately.

Transfer types

There are a few different user types you may encounter when transferring an account. Keep reading to see which scenario best describes your situation.

New user who doesn't have an account

To transfer your account to someone who does not yet have an InVision account:

  1. Sign in to your account.
  2. In the top-right corner of your dashboard, click your name, and then click View Profile.
  3. In the Email field, replace your email address with the intended owner's preferred email address.
  4. In the Confirm Password field (which appears after updating the Email field), enter your password, and then click the pink Update Settings button.
  5. Follow up with the new user (soon-to-be new owner) so they can complete the two steps directly below.

To complete the transfer process, the new user will need to:

  1. Click the confirmation link in the email InVision sends.
  2. After clicking the confirmation link, the new user must sign in with the original account owner's email address and password (i.e., your InVision credentials). 

The email address should now be updated, and the new user can reset the password as needed.

Existing user who doesn't own prototypes

If the intended owner has a previously existing InVision account but does not yet own any prototypes, they will need to free up their InVision email address so you can then sign in to your account and replace your currently defined InVision account email address with the address they want to use to access the account.

Note: If the intended owner wants to delete their previously existing InVision account altogether, they need to submit an account deletion request from the email address associated with that account.

To free up their preferred InVision email address without deleting their previously existing account, the intended owner of the account you're transferring must follow these steps:

  1. In the top-right corner of their dashboard, click their name, and then click View Profile.
  2. In the Email field, replace the email address they currently use for InVision with a different email address.
  3. In the Confirm Password field (which appears after updating the Email field), enter their previously defined password, and then click the pink Update Settings button.

Once the intended owner has completed the steps above, you can complete these steps to transfer ownership of the paid account:

  1. Sign in to InVision, click your name in the top-right corner of your dashboard, and then click View Profile.
  2. In the Email field, replace your email address with the intended owner's preferred email address.
  3. In the Confirm Password field (which appears after updating the Email field), enter your previously defined password, and then click the pink Update Settings button.

The new user will then need to click the confirmation link in the email InVision sends. After clicking the confirmation link, the new user must sign in with the original account owner's email address  and password (i.e., your InVision credentials) to confirm the email address change. The new user can then reset the password as needed.

Existing user who owns prototypes

If the intended owner has an InVision account and already owns prototypes that they want to be associated with the account you are transferring, they must first transfer those prototypes to your paid account.

Once they have transferred the prototypes, they can follow the steps in option 2 (“Transferring Account Ownership to an Existing InVision User Who Doesn't Yet Own Prototypes”) above.


Getting Started: Prototype & Screen Management (
)

How do I transfer my paid account to another user?

Prev