Skip to main content
InVision Support Home Page
Sign in

How do I remove a prototype from my dashboard?

It is possible to remove a prototype from your dashboard. However, depending on your plan type, the process will differ slightly. Follow the instructions below that best align with your situation.

Team or personal account

To remove a prototype from your dashboard, you must first leave it so you're no longer a collaborator on the prototype.

To leave a prototype:

  1. Sign in to your InVision V6 account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Click the prototype you want to open.
  3. Click the ••• (more) icon, then click Leave Prototype.
leave-prototype.gif

Enterprise account

For Enterprise plans, only admins, managers, or contributors can remove prototypes from the dashboard.

To remove a prototype from the dashboard in your Enterprise account:

  1. Sign in to your InVision V6 Enterprise account.
  2. Navigate to the Projects page and click the prototype you want to open.
  3. At the top-right of the page, click your avatar. 
  4. In the Share modal, click the check next to your name. 
  5. Click Update.

The prototype should now be removed from your dashboard.

remove-prototype-from-enterprise-dashboard.gif