Skip to main content
InVision Support Home Page

How do I delete a prototype?

If you need to delete a freehand or board, check out these articles instead:

Before you start

  • Deleting a prototype is permanent—you can't restore it. If you need to access a prototype in the future, we recommend archiving instead.
  • Only prototype owners can delete prototypes, unless you are part of an Enterprise plan. If you are on an Enterprise plan, and you invite an admin to a prototype as a collaborator, they now have the ability to delete that prototype.

Deleting standard prototypes

To delete a prototype:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Hover over the desired prototype and click the ••• (more) icon.
  3. Click Delete Prototype.
  4. To confirm, check all the boxes and click Yes, Delete Prototype.
delete-prototype.gif

Deleting Studio prototypes

Deleting Studio prototypes is slightly different than deleting standard prototypes.

To delete a Studio prototype:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Hover over the desired prototype and click View Prototype.
  3. At the top right of the page, click the ••• (more) icon, and then click Delete.
  4. To confirm, click Delete again.
delete-studio-prototype.gif
Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Get help