Skip to main content

Archiving and unarchiving prototypes

With InVision, you can archive prototypes that are no longer relevant or needed. If at some point you need to revisit that prototype, you can easily unarchive it and continue working.

Unless you're on an Enterprise plan, only the prototype owner can archive and unarchive a prototype. Learn more about Enterprise roles and permissions.

Archiving prototypes

If you need to archive specific screens from a prototype, check out this article instead: Archiving and deleting screens in a prototype

To archive a prototype:

  1. Sign in to InVision and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Hover over a prototype and click the ••• (more) icon.
  3. Click Archive.
  4. Confirm by clicking Yes, Archive Prototype.
User archiving a prototype

Unarchiving prototypes

To unarchive a prototype:

  1. Sign in to InVision and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Click the My Projects drop-down and select Archived.
  3. Hover over a prototype and click the Unarchive? button.
  4. Confirm by clicking Finish.
User unarchiving a prototype
Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Get help