×

Archiving and deleting screens

Sometimes you may want to remove a screen from your prototype. Depending on your needs, you can either archive or delete a screen.

Archiving vs deleting

Archiving a screen removes that screen from your prototype. However, it can still be restored at any time. Deleting a screen permanently removes that screen from your prototype—this action cannot be undone.

Archiving screens

To archive a screen:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Click your desired prototype.
  3. Hover over your selected screen. Navigate to the top-right corner and click the ••• button.
  4. Click the Archive icon (Image_2018-08-23_at_11.33.30_AM.png).
  5. To confirm, click Yes, Archive.

Screen_Recording_2018-08-23_at_12.17_PM.gif

 

To archive multiple screens:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Click your desired prototype.
  3. Hover over your selected screen. Navigate to the top-left corner and click the circle.
  4. Repeat the previous step for all screens that you want to archive.
  5. At the bottom of the page, click the Archive icon (Image_2018-08-23_at_12.29.48_PM.png).

Screen_Recording_2018-08-23_at_12.20_PM.gif

Note: There is currently not a way to bulk unarchive screens. To restore multiple screens, you will need to unarchive each screen individually.

Unarchiving screens

To unarchive a screen:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Click your desired prototype.
  3. Directly above the prototype screens, click the Screens tab.
  4. From the drop-down menu, click Archived Screens.
  5. Hover over the desired screen and click Unarchive.

Screen_Recording_2018-08-23_at_12.24_PM.gif

Note: The screen will not be restored to its original location—it will appear as the last screen in your prototype. You can reorder the screen as needed.

Deleting screens

To delete a screen:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Click your desired prototype.
  3. Hover over your selected screen. Navigate to the top-right corner and click the ••• button.
  4. Click the Delete icon (Image_2018-08-23_at_12.27.59_PM.png).
  5. To confirm, click Yes, Delete.

Screen_Recording_2018-08-23_at_12.33_PM.gif

Note: This action cannot be undone. The screen will be permanently removed from your prototype.

To delete multiple screens:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Click your desired prototype.
  3. Hover over your selected screen. Navigate to the top-left corner and click the circle.
  4. Repeat the previous step for all screens that you want to delete.
  5. At the bottom of the page, click the Delete icon (Image_2018-08-23_at_12.36.35_PM.png).
  6. To confirm, click Delete.

Screen_Recording_2018-08-23_at_12.34_PM.gif

Note: This action cannot be undone. The screens will be permanently removed from your prototype.

 


Getting Started: Prototype & Screen Management (
)