Skip to main content
InVision Support Home Page

Archiving and deleting screens

Sometimes you may want to remove a screen from your prototype. Depending on your needs, you can either archive or delete a screen.

Archiving vs deleting

Archiving a screen removes that screen from your prototype. However, it can still be restored at any time. Restoring a screen will also restore any comments or hotspots that were on that screen.

Deleting a screen permanently removes that screen—and any of its comments or hotspots—from your prototype. This action cannot be undone.

Archiving screens

To restore a hotspot, both the source screen and the destination screen must be unarchived. If the destination screen remains archived, the hotspot on the source screen will not appear.

To archive a screen:

  1. Navigate to the Projects page and open your prototype.
  2. Hover over a screen and click the ••• (more) menu.
  3. Click the Archive icon.
  4. To confirm, click Yes, Archive.

To archive multiple screens:

  1. Navigate to the Projects page and open your prototype.
  2. Hover over a screen and check the circle. Do this for all screens that you want to archive.
  3. At the bottom of the page, click the Archive icon.

Restoring archived screens

There is currently not a way to bulk restore archived screens. To restore multiple screens, you will need to unarchive each screen individually.

To restore an archived screen:

  1. Navigate to the Projects page and open your prototype.
  2. Click the Screens drop-down, and then choose Archived Screens.
  3. Hover over the desired screen and click Unarchive.
    You can also click Preview to see a larger view of the screen before restoring.

Restored screens appear at the end of a prototype, and you can reorder them as needed.

Deleting screens

Before you delete any prototype screens, it's important to understand that deletion is permanent. InVision Support does not have a way to recover deleted projects or prototype screens; therefore, we recommend archiving your work instead.

To delete a screen:

  1. Navigate to the Projects page and open your prototype.
  2. Hover over a screen and click the ••• (more) menu.
  3. Click the Delete icon.
  4. To confirm, click Yes, Delete.

To delete multiple screens:

  1. Navigate to the Projects page and open your prototype.
  2. Hover over a screen and check the circle. Do this for every screen you want to delete.
  3. At the bottom of the page, click the Delete icon.
  4. To confirm, click Delete.
Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Get help