×

Adding and Removing People in DSM

Access to the library and permissions are managed through the web view of DSM. 

To add and remove people from your library, go to the Sketch plugin, select the library in the plugin and then click Add Collaborators from the drop down menu. This opens a web page showing your team members.

Screenshot_2017-12-13_17.16.56.png

Screenshot_2018-02-23_14.10.32.png

 

Enterprise team management

Admins can enable open access to DSM, so anyone in the enterprise can join without having to invite each individual.

Screenshot_2018-01-05_16.27.24.png

 

 

Adding and removing collaborators

To add a collaborator:

  1. Go to your DSM plugin modal in Sketch.
  2. Click Add Collaborators from the drop down menu.
  3. You’ll be redirected to the DSM web view where a new collaborator can be invited to the library.

The invitation appears as an email, and if no InVision account yet exists, it will be necessary to create one. 

After a new member is invited, the administrator can choose their role. Their name will appear as Pending until the invite is accepted.

Screenshot_2018-02-23_14.14.45.png

 

To remove a collaborator:

  1. Go to your DSM plugin modal in Sketch.
  2. Click Add Collaborators from the drop down menu.
  3. You’ll be redirected to the DSM web view where you can use a drop down menu next to a users name to select Remove.
    Screenshot_2018-02-23_14.17.30.png
  4. Then click Delete in the pop up to confirm.
    Screenshot_2018-02-23_14.18.12.png